Back in California – A Photo Diary

I visited California this past winter and fell absolutely in love! I knew I would go back eventually and little did I know, four months later, I’m back in the golden state. After graduation (yes, I’m a graduate now!), I left for California again. This time I would be there for 12 days. Here’s a list of all the places I visited:

  • San Francisco
    • Land’s End – Sutro Baths
    • Fisherman’s Wharf
    • Pier 39
    • Ferry Building Marketplace
    • Painted Ladies at Alamo Square
    • City Hall
    • Twin Peaks
    • Lombard Street
    • Palace of Fine Arts
    • Golden Gate Bridge
    • Mosaic Stairway
    • Grandview Park
    • Clarion Alley in Mission
  • Monterey
    • Big Sur
    • Bixby Creek Bridge
    • Monterey Bay Aquarium
  • Point Reyes
    • Point Reyes Lighthouse
    • Point Reyes Shipwreck
    • Tunnel Trees
  • San Jose
    • Santana Row
    • Historical Rose Gardens
  • Menlo Park/Palo Alto
    • Stanford Shopping Mall
    • Downtown Menlo Park
    • Downtown Palo Alto
    • Stanford Golf Course

I took quite a lot of pictures on this trip. How could I not? California is so fricken photogenic.

And here are some highlights!

DSC07937
Allied Arts Guild – A gem of Menlo Park

San Francisco

DSC06890
View of San Francisco from Grand View Park – stumbled upon this on our way to brunch (good things happen to those who brunch)
DSC06892
Stairs leading up to Grand View Park
DSC06917
Painted Ladies! Also recognized as the Full House houses.
DSC06953
Went back to the Sutro Baths and found this amazing view!
DSC07500
Made it to Twin Peaks!
DSC07290
View from Lombard Street
DSC07340
My favorite mural on Clarion Alley
DSC07797
Guess who hiked across the Golden Gate Bridge again? Only 9 miles this time though.
DSC07747
@karlthefog (yes, they named their fog)

Monterey

DSC06979
Stop #1 – Spotted lots of lizards and a snake, but the view was worth the scare
DSC07074
How beautiful ❤
DSC07093
Tried to get to Bixby Bridge on our last trip, but it was too dark and foggy. The weather was good to me this time 🙂
DSC07108
It’s a longgg way down!
DSC07126
Had to visit my favorite aquarium again! And my favorite exhibit ❤
DSC07124
Egg Yolk Jelly!
DSC07144
Not exactly Pebble Beach, but close enough.
DSC07280
The iconic lone cypress! Found along the 17-mile drive in Pebble Beach.

 Point Reyes

DSC08105
Up close and personal with the shipwreck
DSC07998
A gem of Point Reyes National Seashore
DSC08237
The lighthouse was unfortunately closed when I visited, but it was still pretty cool from afar!
DSC08266
Lean with it 🙂
DSC08405
Tunnel Trees

 

 

DSC08420
Thank you, AJ, for making this trip an unforgettable one 🙂

I’ll be back, Cali!!!

 

Leave a Reply

