A Day at Yosemite

Here’s my final California post! I mentioned in an earlier post that I had the opportunity to visit Yosemite during my week long trip in California. It was an incredible experience so I had to document it. I’ve never been to a national park before and was ecstatic when I found out it was only a 3.5-hour drive from where I was staying (Menlo Park).

California was surprisingly rainy when I visited (#droughtnomore), so we were worried that poor weather might prevent us from going. Fortunately, the weather wasn’t too bad on the day of the visit. Although it was foggy and a little snowy towards the end of the day, I was very thankful we were able to go and enjoy some of the most iconic sites at the national park, including the Half Dome, Bridalveil Fall, Yosemite Falls, and Tunnel View.

Here are some pictures from the trip. Enjoy!

dsc03123dsc03144dsc03147dsc03187dsc03188dsc03278dsc03282dsc03286dsc03366dsc03379

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks stunning! I think the fog gives it an air of mystery.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really does! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Evangelina07 says:

    I actually like the pictures and the atmosphere. It’s different. You photograph very well too by the way.
    I looove Yosemite, it is one of my favorite parks in the US.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I absolutely loved Yosemite and plan on visiting again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

